Too Busy Not To Pray

I finally finished one of my many books that I bought 3 years ago LOL
A lot of what I read really stuck out to me and spoke into my life, so I wanted to consolidate it all in one place rather than having to flip through my book later down the road haha so here we are 😛


God simply conveyed, I’m able. I’m enough for you. Right now you doubt I have a purpose in all of this, but please…trust me.

A life of prayer is the qualitative difference made in one’s relationship with God.

Perfect peace comes only through relating with the Peacemaker himself.

The truth of the matter is that God is anything but reluctant to hear from his children. He’s your Father and he wants to hear what you have to say.

Pray regularly. Pray privately. Pray sincerely. Pray specifically.

If prayer is important to you, then you’ll find time to do it.

Faith comes by looking at God, not at the mountain. God is ready to use me. And when I focus on God instead of my mountain, he channels through me his grace and his power.

My prayers were futile because I was looking at my inadequacy instead of God’s adequacy.

God gives us faith as we walk by his side.

If the request is wrong, God says, “No.” If the timing is wrong, God says, “Slow.” If you are wrong, God says “Grow.” But if the request is right, the timing is right and you are right, God says, “Go!”

Authentic Christians are persons who stand apart from others, even other Christians, as though listening to a different drummer. Their character seems deeper, their ideas fresher, their spirit softer, their courage greater, their leadership stronger, their concerns wider, their compassion more genuine and their convictions more concrete. They are joyful in spite of difficult circumstances and show wisdom beyond their years.

The archenemy of spiritual authenticity is busyness.

If you remain sensitive to the Holy Spirit’s promptings and cooperate with them as you receive them, you can trust him to guide you into the truth and to help you grow up as a Christian.

All promptings that come from God are consistent with his Word, the Bible. God’s promptings are usually consistent with the person he made you to be. God’s promptings usually involve servanthood.

  • If a prompting requires you to make a major, life-changing decision in a very short period of time, question it.
  • If a prompting requires you to go deeply in debt or place someone else in a position of awkwardness, compromise or danger, question it.
  • If a prompting requires you to jeopardize — not to mention, shatter — family relationships or important friendships, question it.
  • If a prompting creates unrest in the spirits of mature Christian friends or counselors as you share it with them, question it.

When you increase you awareness of God’s presence, you gain divine companionship, supernatural confidence, and increased compassion for other human beings.


What you just read were all excerpts from the book, ‘Too Busy Not To Pray – Slowing Down to Be with God’, so if you liked it or are a busy body like me, I highly recommend checking out this book! It’s good stuff (:

Too Busy Not To Pray

Leave a Reply

